About The Society

English Literary Society founded by Saima Umer with her students M. Zammad Aslam & M. Afzal in 2010, to ‘reward literary merit and excite literary talent’.

Our President is the travel writer Afzal M, and our Chair the Philosopher Sundus Javaid. Panels are appointed to judge the Society’s awards designed to encourage students at all stages of their careers, and sub-committees pursue joint projects with other like-minded organizations.


Patron in Chief

Prof. Abdul Razzaq (Regional Director NUML)

Saima Umer

Chair of Council
Sundus Javaid

Programme Director

Sana Imtiaz

M. Afzal


Shoaib Bodla


M. Arif Lashari, Hon Treasurer
Ali Khan

%d bloggers like this: